10 | 27 | 2016

Please come in, look around, and learn more about Freemasonry in Saskatchewan. The Grand Lodge of Saskatchewan, established  on August 9, 1906, comprises 58 Lodges and nearly three thousand members throughout the province. The "Craft Lodge" is the cornerstone of Freemasonry, the world's largest and oldest fraternity.

MW Bro. David Polachek, GM 2016-17

dave polachek 2016 2017

The Grand Lodge of Saskatchewan, whose mission is “To be the Fraternal Organization of Choice for Men in the Province of Saskatchewan” is pleased to announce that David Polachek was elected Grand Master of Saskatchewan Freemasons at their 110th Annual Communication held in Regina, June 25, 2016. As Grand Master, he will preside over the 2500 Saskatchewan Freemasons in 52 constituent Lodges.

Saskatchewan Freemasons strive to improve their individual characters and to support local community programs that reflect their philanthropy such as “Youth”, by providing Leadership Camps, Scholarships and support to youth organizations that enable young people to develop the skills necessary to become our Leaders for Tomorrow.

Congratulations to MW Bro. Don McDonald who was recently inducted into the Canadian Football Hall of Fame

d mcdonald induction cfl hall of fame 2016

On Thursday, September 15, 2016 MW Bro. Don McDonald was inducted into the Builder Category of the CFL Hall of Fame in Hamilton, Ontario. MW Bro. McDonald was a long time administrator of minor football in Saskatchewan and the Saskatoon Hilltops. He was honoured at the televised halftime program of the Hamilton Tiger-Cats – Montreal Alouettes football game on September 16th.

Accompanying him to Hamilton and the induction banquet were his two daughters Heather and Laurie.

Masonic Youth Leadership Camp 2017

mylc2015 logo_gls_siteThe 2017 camp is scheduled for July 23 to July 28. .

RW Bro. Frank Gow Celebrates 70 Years in Freemasonry

frankgow 70 years

2016 Area Meetings
District Date Location
1 Nov 18 Tisdale
2 and 6 Nov. 26 Weyburn
3 and 8 Oct. 21 Swift Current
4 and 11 Nov. 12 Yorkton
5 and 10 Sep. 21 Saskatoon
7 and 9 Oct. 27 North Battleford

Please note the dates. Details as to time, place and whether there is a dinner will be published when available.


Joomla extensions by Siteground Hosting